1st Grade

Lacey Bleich

Special Education

E: lacey.Bleich@dmschool.org

Biography

Hello everyone! My name is Lacey Bleich. I graduated from UNI with a BA degree in elementary education with a middle level endorsement. I also have my special education endorsement. This is my 8th year teaching in Des Moines Public Schools. I taught at East High School for 6 ½ years before transferring to Brubaker last year. Here at Brubaker I am one of the special education teachers that work swith the 5th grade team.

Alyssa Briggs

Interventionist

E: alyssa.briggs@dmschools.org

Biography

Hello! My name is Mrs. Briggs and I am the kindergarten and first grade math and reading interventionist. This is my second year of teaching, and my first year at Brubaker. I attended Grand View University and received my reading and language arts endorsements. When I'm not teaching, I enjoy spending time with my family and trying to keep up with my toddler! I am so excited to be at Brubaker! It's going to be a great year!

Frances Hedges

1st Grade

E: frances.hedges@dmschools.org

Biography

Welcome to Room 127! My name is Frances Johnson and this is my third year teaching first grade!  I graduated from Iowa State University with a Bachelor of Science degree in Elementary Education and specialized in Reading.  I am looking forward to a great year!

William Morris

1st Grade

E: william.morris@dmschools.org

Rebecca Oelmann

1st Grade

E: rebecca.oelmann@dmschools.org

Marissa Palminteri

1st Grade

E: marissa.palminteri@dmschools.org

Brooke Weir

1st Grade

E: brooke.weir@dmschools.org

Biography

Hello!! My name is Brooke Weir, and this is my first year at Brubaker. I am excited to teach first grade this year! I graduated from the University of Northern Iowa, and this will be my second year of teaching. When I am not in the classroom, I enjoy spending time with my husband and two young children. I am excited to be a part of Brubaker!! It's going to be a year full of fun!!